Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Martina
    sk

    Review score

    7.9
    24 April 2018

    Very good accomodation and experience

    When collecting the keys we were told that there is some technical problem with the toilet in our apartment and that there were no free apartments at the Kalvin apartments so we were offered a more expensive apartment nearby at the originally agreed price as a compensation, which we really appreciated. The host even covered our expenses for the transport by taxi. We were a bit unhappy by the change at first, but the host made it very comfortable and reliable.
    Maja
    ae

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    It was great !

    Everything was great! Illes was very good host! I would come to Kalvin apartment again!
    Alicia
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    13 April 2018

    Good location, great value and lovely balcony for breakfasts.

    We had to complain about dirty, stained bed sheets that were covered in hairs and were moved to another room. We were also provided ironing facilities, however there was no iron, even once told there would be one provided.
    Free coffee and we loved the balcony!
    Ciaran
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Initial impressions were bad but the room itself is VERY CLEAN and well equipped.

    The owner is very pleasant and helpful but both the check in and check out procedures were AWFUL. At times I was even locked out of the apartments and had to wait until a resident let me in. Although the property has double glazing it is on a very noisy main street and police sirens/ ambulance sirens and motorbikes make room 2 a very noisy place to stay
    The room was very well equipped and feather pillows provided as requested. The property itself was very well situated for many tourist attractions with an excellent choice of cafes/restaurants nearby. The cleaner, Elisabet, deserves special mention. She speaks little English but is very helpful.
    Babette de papillon
    sk

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dragos
    ro

    Review score

    6.2
    25 March 2018
    The prices are higher than what’s showed at the moment of booking. The bathroom was not really clean.
    Beds are extremely comfortable and location was quite good.
    Anikó
    hu

    Review score

    6.2
    19 March 2018
    There was no towels, no toliet paper, no handwash-soap. Room was really smelly, like someone would have smoked there...
    Great location. Quiet.
    Simone Mml
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    25 February 2018
    Good area, good staff, we ll come back for sure
    stephen cassidy
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hendrik Jansen
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    3 January 2018
    Friendly staff and get champain at old years eve.
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anatoliy
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    25 December 2017
    Good appartment, thanks Eva! Everything was ok!
    Auchentoshan
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    19 December 2017

    Pleasant stay in a well equipped room in superb location

    Very noisy street right in front, rather impossible to sleep with a tilted window open. We first got a room that didn't have a balcony, although indicated in the reservation - however the host was friendly enough to give us another room on asking. Yet the room had more like two single beds put together rather than a requested queen size bed for two. The room we ordered was a "Superior Studio" and it didn't quite look like on the pictures, especially regarding the bedsheets and tablecloth: instead of white and velvet we got rather ugly checkered yellowish ones. Minor improvements are possible to make the stay an even better one.
    We had a Booking.com special offer and got overall very good value for our money. A really great location right in the city center. A friendly host who speaks English and trusts the guests with payment, keys etc. The room was clean and contained all necessary facilities including a kitchenette that made us a bit more independant from eating out. Overall a pleasant stay.
    Uko
    ee

    Review score

    9.0
    3 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Orsolya
    hu

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    Eva was very helpful.
    Graham
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    8 November 2017
    Building is a little run down. No staff on site so you'll need a phone.
    Excellent location, large apartment. Friendly and helpful host.
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2017

    The stay was excellent, we are very grateful for the hospitality of host:)

    We liked everything:)
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews