Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1

Reviews

    marijan
    mk

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zahabiyah
    in

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018
    The host was very helpful and provided us a detailed instructions on how to check in early.
    Sandeep
    fi

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 11, 2018

    I will never stay at Kelvin Apartment.

    Payment process. I have asked the person to come and collect the money but responded saying i can leave money on the table along with the keys before leaving. I have left HUF 44000 on the table and let the premises. He had contacted me few hours later saying i have cheated him as there were HUF 42000 on the table and who is going to pay the remaining 2000. This was quite annoying to me as what will achieve by doing this. I have asked him to checked internally and have called him and whatsapp him as well but no response. I still donot have invoice of my payment. This behavior of him is totally ridiculous. The apartment is all good but this experience was not a good experience for me.
    Location
    Marwa
    lb

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ooi
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 11, 2018

    A bit upset with what was rated because what appeared on the picture is so much different

    The actual room does not look like in the picture.
    Location is good.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    June 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelvin
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 10, 2018

    Comfortable well equipped apartment in a good central location - owner preferred payment in Euro

    Hard to find access to the apartment - more information please!
    Comfortable room good position near metro
    Valentina
    mk

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cooldriver
    ro

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 4, 2018
    The cleaning fee was not displayed on the final price.
    Good position.
    R.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 22, 2018

    Nice and modern Apartman

    wifi very slow, and many time not working! Slow connecting!:(
    Michaela
    cz

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 20, 2018
    The room was well equipped, clean, not noisy although next to a noisy street. For the night we did not open he windows and used aircon. The accomodation is close to a metro station and city centre, Danube river, there are some good restaurants and cafes nearby. Although the entrance and house seems to be a bit dodgy, we liked the experience to stay in an old house where still some locals live. We came by car, so parking is a bit complicated (free on weekends only on the neighbouring streets), but we got a good tip from the host to nearby garage which was not expensive. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would chose again the appartments if coming back.

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 19, 2018

    Well located appartment

    Window of room 1 needs repairing (shade blocked), wifi not working most of the time
    The staff, the location, the commodities of the appartment
    Melanie
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Globetrotters1986
    se

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 15, 2018

    Had a great stay in Budapest

    The blinds for the window was broken.
    Very nice with email information on what to do in the city.
    at

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevalkumar Thakar
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    sk

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 8, 2018

    very good location, near to interesting sightseeing

    Francesca
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 2, 2018

    Great value for the price, fully recommended

    Nothing
    Clean Good airconditioning and soundproofing Comfortable bed Free water, juice and tea/coffee Accomodating staff Free luggage storage after checkout
    Snick_8
    pl

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 27, 2018

    Cozy, well-priced apartament in an excellent location, either for party-goers or sight-seers

    No WiFi (or a limited range in selected spots, e.g. near the door, nowhere else) in some rooms (5); non-functional AC in one of the rooms (4) - did not bother me much in spring, but come summer it can be a killer
    Friendly, easy-to-reach host, excellent location, veeery comfortable beds, well-equipped rooms (tv, WiFi [mostly], fridge, kitchen, iron, hair-dryer, even shoe-shining stuff, lots of plates, glasses and kitchen equipment [utensils, corkscrew, potato masher, potato peeler, set of caring knives, strainer, multi-size pots, etc.], many various lamps to set your own ambiance. Heartily recommend for even the most self-sufficient (hands-on) visitors to Budapest.
    Martina
    sk

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 24, 2018

    Very good accomodation and experience

    When collecting the keys we were told that there is some technical problem with the toilet in our apartment and that there were no free apartments at the Kalvin apartments so we were offered a more expensive apartment nearby at the originally agreed price as a compensation, which we really appreciated. The host even covered our expenses for the transport by taxi. We were a bit unhappy by the change at first, but the host made it very comfortable and reliable.
Loading reviews...